Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant Testimonials - Gilbert, AZ Food
Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant Menu - Chinese | Gilbert, AZ

Cocktail • Beer • Wine

727 W Ray Rd # B1,

Gilbert, AZ 85233-8446

SE Corner of Ray & Cooper

facebook twitter youtube google+

To write a review,

click on Google+ link.

Call for:

Carry out • Delivery • Catering • Reservation

experience best Chinese Couple People CTA CTA

This is really authentic Chinese foods we like, and they're not too far away from where we work. So it’s good for business lunch, where we also have our company party there. The owner is really nice and very kind to give us a great treat.

-TEEP  – Feb 1, 2012

Here's what some of you had to say

Your feedbacks and suggestions help us improve our cuisine and choice of dishes to help serve you better. We eagerly await your next visit, and the opportunity to satiate your taste buds.

Had excellent dinner with friends at this place. The place is clean and quiet as we came in early and no waiting. Wonderful experience with the owner of this fine Chinese restaurant. Will come again.

-Judy – Feb 2, 2012

Reviews on Google Map

Happy Hour

Noon – 2:00 PM

4:00 PM – 9:00 PM

$5 Cocktail

$6 Sake Bomber

$3 Beer

$4 House Wine

Love this place! Great food for an excellent price, and they don't overload you with the amount of food like other chinese places. Great people also.

Liked: Honey chicken, lunch specials.

-Nadrock  – Nov 8, 2011

Chinese is my favorite food, and I consider Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant THE best Chinese I've had. Service is excellent, and food is even better. It's this and more that brings me back frequently with friends and family!

-Michael smith  – Nov 8, 2011

This place is great. It has definitely replaced Pei Wei for my family’s choice for good Chinese food.

Liked: Food, Service, atmosphere, value.

-ltljd  – Jun 22, 2011

Great Chinese food! The really good Chinese restaurants that were in the East Valley back in the 1990s and early 2000s are gone now. We had pretty much stopped eating Chinese out due to the poor quality of restaurants, until a friend told me about Dragon Wok. This is the only place we’ll go now when we want Chinese.

Liked: Food, service, atmosphere, value.

-AngieD  – May 29, 2011

Excellent food! Great prices. We are regulars at Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant and love their food; whenever we try other Chinese restaurants we leave disappointed and always return to this place. A must try restaurant :)

Liked: Food, service, atmosphere, value.

-Moore Fam  – Apr 30, 2011

Great food, great service, great ambiance. We were in the E. Valley for vehicle repair. The Manager at Goodyear suggested Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant for lunch while we wait. WOW. The food is outstanding. The price reasonable. The restaurant is clean and well-maintained. Great decor - I wish they had a location 35 miles closer to my house. I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoys GOOD Chinese! My husband had the orange chicken, and I requested chicken with house sauce, a little spice, plus onions, bean sprouts and celery. It was a great meal all the way around!

-Jennifer  – Jul 20, 2010

Love it – My new fav! The General Chicken was amazing! It tasted like a dish from the more expensive Bamboo Club in Scottsdale. I highly recommend the Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant to everyone looking for some great American-Chinese food in Gilbert.

-Chad  – Jul 9, 2009

Well decorated, good food, and pleasant dining! The restaurant is clean, spacious, well-decorated. Our server was excellent. She even packed FREE hot steamed rice for us in our leftovers box. The pepper calamari appetizer was excellent. Kung-pao chicken was great. Chicken fried rice was a bit on the oily side, but tasted great. Shrimp lo-mein was a bit dry and so-so. Overall food was really good, and service was prompt! Our 7-month old could sit in a booster seat (provided) for the first time, and enjoyed the dinner with us. Would love to visit again, and recommend our friends do the same! Thank you!

-AZ-HSS  – Apr 27, 2009

Reviews on Yelp

You KNOW a restaurant is great when you go somewhere else and think, “Gee, so-and-so’s food is so much better than this…” Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant IS that restaurant; the one you compare all others to; the one that tingles your tastes buds and leaves you wanting more.

This restaurant is a family favorite of ours. I can’t tell you what to order. All I can tell you, is that everything I’ve tasted here was delicious. Some dishes I’m in love with: Orange Chicken, Combination Lo Mein, Sweet and Sour Chicken, Gourmet Beef, and their War Wonton Soup (yum!).

Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant is a wonderful establishment: The food comes in family-size portions; it always tastes great (they’ll even customize a dish for you!), the decor is nice and unique, and-most importantly-everything is CLEAN (the floor, the tables, the kitchen, and even the bathrooms).

If you’re wondering whether you should give them a try, the answer is “YES!” Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant provides wonderful meals, service and an environment that makes every dining experience enjoyable.

-Megan P. – 8/21/2011 – 12

Dragon Wok Fine Chinese Restaurant is a true epicurean delight ! The plate presentation is just the beginning of a great meal. I'm a big fan of the *WALNUT SHRIMP*. Warm, savory, and a taste that lingers on your palate. Highly recommend this fantastic Chinese restaurant to all who are looking for the best! GO. GO. GO. Owner Sam and his charming wife Lola are there to serve you the finest fare.

-Gary – 1/30/2012

I’ve never been to the resturant, but from a delivery stand point, they get the food out QUICKLY. They'll tell you it’ll take 40 minutes, but five to ten minutes later the food is at your door, and it’s hot off the oven fresh. Over the years, I’ve tried almost everything on their menu, and they can do no wrong. The food is great! They have the best crab rangoon, and I love their Pineapple Chicken.

-Katarina – 6/21/2011

Reviews on Citysearch

Worth every penny! We tried this place a while back because we had a coupon, and we’ve been going back ever since (without the coupon). The atmosphere is very nice - more of a modern Chinese theme, but still very family-friendly. Service is great, friendly and attentive. Now, for the food - it’s great! Rarely does it seem like you ever think “Oooh, what’s that flavor?” when eating chinese dishes, but here, you do! The Hong Kong style beef is one of our favorites - a little sweet, a little smoky, and the beef is very tender. I would recommend sticking to their specialties - every dish is good, but a few of the “regular” chicken dishes we tried were nothing I couldn’t get elsewhere. I’ll admit they're more expensive than other Chinese restaurants, but I think they’re using higher quality ingredients, which makes their dishes worth it!

-Runee – July 02, 2008

Great authentic Chinese Foods. Nice environment and friendly services. The price is reasonable, and the ingredients are good too.

-TC – 02/08/2012

Local reviews on Yahoo!

You don't have to wait for the weekend to unwind with your family for a fine dining experience. For your convenience, we're open 7 days a week!

Open 7 days a week!